B5N2 Kate

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

otftch

Staff Sergeant
Dec 8, 2006
Franklinton,NC
This is an old 1/72 Mania kit. I couldn't resist this camoflage scheme.
Ed

Attachments

• DSC01644.jpg
    DSC01644.jpg
    57.5 KB · Views: 165
  • DSC01647.jpg
    DSC01647.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 152
  • DSC01649.jpg
    DSC01649.jpg
    53 KB · Views: 152
  • DSC01651.jpg
    DSC01651.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 147
  • DSC01653.jpg
    DSC01653.jpg
    67.4 KB · Views: 148
Very nice indeed. Must had been quite a challenge.
Though I have to admit I never saw that camouflage scheme before, but then again I'm no expert in Japanese aircraft.

Very nice indeed. Must had been quite a challenge.
Though I have to admit I never saw that camouflage scheme before, but then again I'm no expert in Japanese aircraft.

I have seen two or three variations of this camo, especially on older Hasegawa boxes. The colors I have used were mixed to match the colors on the origional Mania kit instructions. I think it was one of the Pearl Harbor attack planes but I am not sure. With no yellow wing ID's it has to be very early WW II. I have also seen the same colors (not the designs) on aircraft operating in China, probably as bombers not torpedo planes.
Ed

I have seen two or three variations of this camo, especially on older Hasegawa boxes. The colors I have used were mixed to match the colors on the origional Mania kit instructions. I think it was one of the Pearl Harbor attack planes but I am not sure. With no yellow wing ID's it has to be very early WW II. I have also seen the same colors (not the designs) on aircraft operating in China, probably as bombers not torpedo planes.
Ed

That is a rather neat looking job Ed....certainly different.....but not accurate I'm afraid.....

the 3- relates to a land based Group and is not a Pearl harbor aircraft, not sure just which will need to check further...