Bf 109F Paper Model

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Hello friends.
I've been visiting this forum for a month now, and learning from you about the great classic war birds. I even bought some WWII planes magazines, and all.
Now I ventured into modeling one in paper. I'm a paper model builder, but never built one of these before. And I found this one, and I think is a very good model.
The specifics are:
scale 1/50
paper: 110 lb cardstock
printer: HP 5600 series
glue: UHU
where I got it: DeWayne Paper Scale Models Store
just $2.75 US (downloadable after payment)

More models to come on this media.

DSC_0087.JPG

Its in the photo section, labeled as a Bf-109T to be the aircraft used on the German aircraft carriers and it is painted with the prewar red national flag with swastika on the tail.

They were not painted that way...

No that is not the pic that I am talking about. I am talking a pic of a paper model of a Bf-109T in the link that he posted.

The Bf-109T was based off the Bf-109E with an arrester hook and a longer wingspan.

The only Bf-109T that was painted similiar to that was the prototype but it did not have camoflage, like this one does.

Wurger and Adler you are right. Both!
Wurger hosted picture of prototype coded TK+HM to compare with model. As you can see the code leters are too small and different type of swastika on this a/c was painted.

Yes, It has been my intention.Point for you Net_sailor :).Besides I agree with you Adler,the Bf109Ts have never been painted in the way like we can see in the pic of the model.I remember the FACE model of the Bf 109T in 1:72 scale.Two camos were included with decals for Bf109T-0 (TK+HM) tested in Travemunde in winter 1939-1940 and Bf109T-2 from JG/77 used in Stavanger 1941.Both a/cs were painted with dunkelgrun-RLM71/schwarzgrun-RLM70/hellblau-RLM65 camouflage.