Computers these days...

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Konigstiger205

Staff Sergeant
Mar 20, 2007
Bucharest
About a week ago my computer dropped dead...it was the motherboard.After a week of saving money I managed to get enough to buy a new one.Friday I did and when I got home the fun started.First it took about an hour and a half to install the damn thing.After finally managed o solve the hardware work I bravely adventured into the software jungle.After finally installing Windows and the necessary drivers for the motherboard I got one hell of a surprise...the audio jack doesn't work and I have no sound.Oh and I almost forgot that for some unknown reason the motherboard doesn't support my graphics card so I have to use an old one.But its ok its not like I'm a student with no job and a college to pay...:(

Damn that sucks dude.

My old computer just stopped working with the interent a month back. I spent nearly 3 weeks on the phone to SO CALLED customer help. I was fuming.
Went out and bought a new computer and yet more problems, I didn eventually get back online.

I still dont know what went wrong with my computer!

Oh and student status sucks...I know!

It doesn't worth to actually call "customer care"...it sucks and most of the times its useless...

Bigpond by any chance Heinz? I've actually had Bigpond Technical Support hang up on me because I questioned their instructions!

Nah Iprimus actually.

However they hung up on me I think it was three times. In the end we asked if someone from Australia could help. They took as we were being racist but really the phone line from India is so poor you can barely hear anyone. They also accused us of lying saying we hadn;t made so many calls etc....

In the end 10minutes on the phone with a guy from Sydney and funnily enough my net worked again. oh the horror........