Copyrighted photos?

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Udet

Banned
Nov 22, 2004
A question to the administrators and operators of the forum:

How are you ensuring the photos posted on the photoalbum of the forum comply with copyright issues?

Not that i am suggesting you hire a god damned attorney (attorneys should be exterminated), nor that you study on copyright regulations, no way.

Not that i am an attorney or the like (attorneys are the most loathesome creatures on earth; the lowest life form one can find). I am sure the world would be a better place without attorneys.

The point is i have seen many phots posted on many threads where posters do not give any credit to the source from which they took them.

I mean, it is very great to see as many photos as possible, but have you considered implementing a rule that will make posters give due credit to the source.

Perhaps that minimum procedure of citing the source for photos posted here could save you from some headaches?

And there's no money involved, so it would be an extremely petty and micro-minded individual who'd kick up a fuss.

Medvedya said:
And there's no money involved, so it would be an extremely petty and micro-minded individual who'd kick up a fuss.

There are some around.

SimHQ now has a policy that only your own can be posted. A link to the pic is to be given. Does make for a dull board, though.

I asked my dad (a BBC Journalist) if there was any chance of nastiness, and his response was that for the sort of pics we put up - it's very, very unlikely.

However, if someone's going to be like that then it's far better to back down and not land Horse and Crazy dans la merde.

My personal (non-mod) view is, if someone puts a picture on an internet site freely accessable to the entire planet then what do you expect - honestly.