greetings from a filipino in singapore!!!

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

wingnutz

Airman 1st Class
Apr 20, 2007
Singapore
hello folks,

greetings from the island nation of singapore...i'm a filipino landscape consultant who's been in singapore for 15 years...i recently got myself back into model kit building and my subjects are Phil. Army Air Corps (PAAC) and Phil. Air Force (PAF) aircraft...

a big reason for this subject is my love for ww2 aircraft history, most specially ww2 aircraft which served in the pacific theater and somehow saw action in the philippine islands...starting from the 1930s with the PAAC and USAAC aircraft that saw the advent of ww2, to the early efforts to defend the philippines from japanese forces ("The Bamboo Fleet"), to the daring raids flown by allied forces to and from australian bases (like the "Royce Mission") to help evacuate allied personnel and keep reminding allied forces who were captured that they were not forgotten, and to the aircraft that flew and fought during the liberation of the philippines during 1945 (like the "Battle of Leyte Gulf, etc.)...

recent posts showing actual photos of allied aircraft (PAAC and USAAC) during the early 1940s in the philippines has led me to this amazing site...

thanks to all the people that make this site work and all it's contributors...

God bless,
glenn
(wingnutz)

Hi Glenn.

Ive been to Singapore several times. Its a "fine" city hehehehehe.

I have a special interest in the war in the PTO, so watch for my on going threads on the subject. Were almost at the point of the 65th anniversary of the fall of Corregidore.

thanks for the welcome folks...

65 years it is...that's why i'm doing double time on my PAF aircraft builds...hope to do my p-26 peashooter as a tribute to the PAAC for the anniversary as well...

thanks again for the welcome folks...