Halinski: AVG P40E

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

eddie_brunette

Senior Airman
Oct 17, 2007
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Hi, this is my first build on a Halinski kit (paper model)

Any suggestons, please feel free, as I was a plastic modeller and this hobby is quite new to me.

I'm also a accomplished simmer and deceided to fly a Historic AVG Campaign to get a into the right mindset for this kit. I downed a Ki-43 (one of my favourite planes!) when our base got attacked. One thing I noticed is that the P40 overheats very quickly and that really hampers you in dogfights, I wonder if this was true in real life, anybody knows?
(Game: IL2 Forgotten Battles, full realism and all the goodies ex: joystick, rudder pedals, trim wheels etc)

P1270605.jpg

P1270606.jpg

here is the top part of cockpit with rudder pedals. no problems up to now.

P1270605.jpg

cockpit with chair, joystick etc. please note that most of the stuff is scratch build, dont see chance to cut such little pieces out of paper.

P1270606.jpg

here with left cockpit wall, please note that cockpit wall is not finished yet and were just dry fitting.

P1270615.jpg

Hi, this is my first build on a Halinski kit (paper model)

Any suggestons, please feel free, as I was a plastic modeller and this hobby is quite new to me.

Hi,