Propellor blade found (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

tanq

Airman
Aug 6, 2015
11836693_951370178219618_4825914459047190256_n.jpg

Hi,

A friend of my found a propellor blade in the Netherlands. I did some searching and the text on it is Czech. I did some more research and it looks like its coming from AVIA propellor (V20). I also searched what planes crashed there in WW2, A Vickers Wellington MK X crashed around there but also a Junkers Ju-87 Stuka. The colors what is not very clear on the picture is Green on one side and black on the other side, the tip is yellow. This matches the wellington, only according to google the blades on a wellington are from a diffirent manufacturer (Rotal? ). So i was wondering maybe you guys can clear this up for me. I'm not an expert but i like to google lol.

I don't think the prop comes from a Wellington MK X or Ju-87. It seems to be too small and of quite modern shape. The Wellington prop blade should be black with yellow tip. Also I don't think there can be Czech inscriptions on it. As far as a Ju-87 prop blade is concerned... later models of the plane had wooden prop blades of different shape as memo serves. German prop blades were without yellow or white painted tips.

Hi, Thanks for the quick response. the language on it should be czech i think. i added some clearer pictures, its in the back of a car looks quitte big to me. You can also see the colors better now. The other side of the blade is black and the letters where also yellow but that faded. I also got a response from Avia propellor and there also looking into it. on the root of the blade there is somekind of serial number but its rusted so i need to clean it.

prop2.jpg

prop1.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Yes the inscription is in Czech language. It says ... V20 - serie 02, minimal angle ( pitch) - 19°, at rest - maximal setting.