Request for documents on the XB-32 and B-32 Dominator

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Maty12

Senior Airman
Nov 6, 2019
Hi folks, this is my first post here. Before I explain what I'm looking for, I figure I should give y'all some background.

My name's Matt, I'm a sophomore in college majoring in Aeronautical Science and I've spent the last two years or so doing research on the B-32 on and off, as well as on a few other aircraft. I'm currently gearing up to start making a 3D model of the aircraft, with full interior and as much equipment as I can get away with before the polygon count becomes too much for my computer to handle. I want to cover every version of the aircraft from the three original prototypes to the few B-32-1CFs temporarily fitted with B-29 tails, to the last aircraft that rolled out of the Fort Worth plant, and perhaps even some of the planned variants. I'm hoping to be able to get the aircraft into FSX or the upcoming FS2020 (which will have come out years before I finish this project).

I've worked on models before, having spent three years working on a PBM-5a with a few friends for a physics simulator of all things. Sadly most of our code for that is now useless as the game's been updated numerous times during that period, and I made the mistake of starting that model before getting proper blueprints, so a lot of that time was spent rebuilding parts (I was also 15 when I started work on it and had never made a 3d model before). I'm trying to avoid that with the B-32, having spent the last couple years gathering as many references as I can find.