Revell 1/32nd Scale Hawker Hunter F6 (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Airframes

Benevolens Magister
Aug 24, 2008
Cheshire, UK
As an excuse to experiment with my new camera, I thought I'd give you a quick look at the spread of parts of this wonderful kit. Some of the shots aren't up to my usual standard, but I'm still learning where all the 'bells and whistles' are on the little digital thingy, so I hope you'll understand.
Bearing in mind the relatively low price of this kit, £24.99 normally, but obtained for the ridiculously low sum of £9.99 via Model Zone, there is a heck of a lot of plastic, and decals, for the money.
Surface detail is restrained and beautifully done, in keeping with the smooth appearance of the real thing, whilst the detail parts, such as the cockpit components, flaps and undercarriage, are truly excellent, and no doubt Lucky will notice that the tyres have 'flats' on them!
Every magazine build/review I have ever seen over recent years has praised this kit, and I can see why. I think the only (small) negative ever to be mentioned was the pale appearance of the blue in the R.A.F. roundel decals, but this seems to have been rectified on my example.