Rookie kwestun here...

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

RabidAlien

1st Lieutenant
Apr 27, 2008
Hurst, Texas
I've recently come by some nifty woodworking tools (helping grandparents clean out "that old shed in the back" comes in handy!), and have always wanted to build my own models. I'm not that good at woodworking, but have always enjoyed working with my hands. I tried my bit at making one of those Guillows models many many moons ago, but the balsa was either not cut to exacting standards or I lost too much trying to carefully sand the pieces smooth. Anyhoo....I've been wanting to find a set of plans so I can cut my own pieces out of some better wood and put my own planes together, but can't seem to find any of the plans. Anybody know where they can be downloaded, either the Guillows version or any other version that shows what to cut/how many/etc???

Unfortunately....unless Mr. C signs his posts thataway, or that's his handle....I'd have no clue who he is. Thanks for the links, though, Wurger! Maybe one of these days I'll get a chance to try my hand and see what's left of my highschool wood-shop skills. *g*

Lucky13 is a well-known joker here in the forum.The kind of models you want to make are made by Ccheese.Send him a PM.:D

Heh. You said as much....however, nobody pointed him out to me in a crowd. I may be psychotic, but that ain't the same as psychic!!!

I actually found a site where you can buy plans from various sized/manufacturer kits, for somewhere around $8-$10. Its right here: Plans and Kits

Don't worry, nobody is perfect including me. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry it's a joke of course.I hope you both will be in touch and make some nice models.

BTW RabidAlien nice find - the site.:D THX for posting