Russian Pe-2 Manual

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Micdrow

“Archive”
Aug 21, 2006
Wisconsin
A manual with lots of pictures of the Pe-2. Manual is written in Russian and a DjVu view needed to look at the file.

Attachments

• Russian Pe-2.zip
    10.9 MB · Views: 1,302
  • Pe-2.jpg
    Pe-2.jpg
    11.1 KB · Views: 790
Hi Micdrow,

>A manual with lots of pictures of the Pe-2. Manual is written in Russian and a DjVu view needed to look at the file.

Thanks! :)

I never heard of Djvu before, but found it here:

http://windjview.sourceforge.net/

Seems to offer good quality and compression at the same time ... I'm not an expert but I'm impressed :)

Regards,

Henning (HoHun)

hi all,

nice post, just one problem, i hate djvu, i have not found a way to convert them into jpg

I got to agree with you on that, I dont care for it either. I never created this manual. I forget who it was, but one of our members has converted these to pdf files in the past.

Hi Sagindragin,

>nice post, just one problem, i hate djvu, i have not found a way to convert them into jpg

Hm, is there a good way to convert PDF to JPG then? In the past, I've relied on screen shots, which is obviously a clumsy way to do it ...

Regards,

Henning (HoHun)

You can frame the portion of a pdf page that you wish to keep. Enlarge it to the size you want, right click, copy and paste into a photo program and save as whatever you want, or what the program will allow.

AERA DR_Research MAW

i have got all the software to do it (Joys of being in the printing industry). Bear in mind that the file size will be huge. I tried the first 16 pages and at 300dpi the file size is 4.6Meg. If people want it, let me know and i'll do it. It will take a couple of days though as my upload speed at the moment is rediculously slow!

I have tried to extract the images from a couple manuals I found recently.