Someone please help a dummy!

Discussion in 'CFS I,II,III' started by FLYBOYJ, Dec 31, 2005.

  1. FLYBOYJ

    FLYBOYJ "THE GREAT GAZOO"
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    23,198
    Likes Received:
    784
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Aircraft Maintenance Manager/ Flight Instructor
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    How do I down load other aircraft in my CFS 3? I joined flyaway and downloaded an Me-110 - the zip file sits in the game file under aircraft but doesn't do anything. I ran the program and it downloaded but nothing!!! Can someone tell me how to do this before I kick my computer screen!!!! :letitallout:
     
  2. alx

    alx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Home Page:
    Flyboyj, the 110 you got from flyawaysimulation is an outdated version and, beside this, flyaway was not authorized to post it.
    You can get the updated version, togheter with all the info about installing it, and togheter with many other CFS3 planes, here:
    http://www.groundcrewdesign.com
     
  3. plan_D

    plan_D Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    11,985
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    To answer your question directly, Joe, have you tried unzipping the zip file into your aircraft folder? :lol:
     
  4. FLYBOYJ

    FLYBOYJ "THE GREAT GAZOO"
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    23,198
    Likes Received:
    784
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Aircraft Maintenance Manager/ Flight Instructor
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    yes i did - I'm dumb but not that dumb! :lol:

    Well got it to work, except the instrument panel is blanked out - alx, thanks for the tip, I'm going to try that site...
     
  5. The Jug Rules!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hattiesburg,Ms
    I might know how to fix your instrument panel...If I could figure out how to post links on this darn thing
     
  6. Gnomey

    Gnomey World Travelling Doctor
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    41,730
    Likes Received:
    517
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    Portsmouth / Royal Deeside, UK
    Home Page:
    Put the webpage you want in url tags like so:

    Code:
    [url]http://www.yourwebsite.com[/url]
     
  7. alx

    alx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Home Page:
    This happens because you need to install some files shared between the different Bf-110G2 versions available.
    Please check this page:
    http://www.groundcrewdesign.com/fin110g2.htm


    [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Share This Page