Spitfire and RAF buffs - Request for feedback

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Martin W

Recruit
Apr 25, 2007
Although I am a frequent reader of ww2aircraft.net I haven't been posting here before. Some of you may have come across the IPMS Stockholm site ( IPMSStockholm.org ), which I have been developing for the past 10 years or so.

I have for some time been contemplating developing a professional-quality monograph site devoted to the Supermarine Spitfire and perhaps Fighter Command. This summer the idea has taken shape, and I present it here to hear everyone's suggestions.

http://spitfiresite.com/

The main focal point of the site is to be a complete online book covering the operational history of the Spitfire.

I hope that you would like to visit it; all kind of helpful feedback would be of great value to me - how do you like the idea, what contents would you like to see, is there a place for another Spitfire site etc. And if you could, just maybe, think of supporting the site with your writing or other material, that would be just great!

With all the aviation resources on the web, should you bother about yet another new site? It's a kind of personal decision, but here are my suggestions:
- This is a serious initiative. I have a long experience in editing and growing web sites and certainly do not intend to cease the updates on this one anytime soon.
- Is there a really, really good site out there addressing the needs of RAF history/Spitfire buffs? If not, maybe this one will be something for you, provided that you like what you see.

Thanks to all for a great forum
/Martin

Contents