Tamiya P 51D project

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

bobbysocks

Chief Master Sergeant
Feb 28, 2010
Pennsylvania
This is my first attempt to build a model in probably 20 years....and they were more of a son and father thing. it was more about the time spent than the looks. i am going to be muddling through this but i am going to give it an attempt. here's the kit i picked. it is the tamiya version but i am not going to make it the color scheme that is on the box. the main reason i picked this particular kit was it had the paper drop tanks as opposed to the aluminum ones. there is a whole story behind the plane i am going to build and i will share that as i progress.

the last pic shows 2 sets of decals. this ac will be in a 357th FG theme and i found decals for nose checkering/striping. not sure if i am going to use them or paint that..

Attachments

• IMG_0572_1.JPG
    IMG_0572_1.JPG
    73.1 KB · Views: 174
  • IMG_0573_1.JPG
    IMG_0573_1.JPG
    98.1 KB · Views: 120
  • IMG_0574_1.JPG
    IMG_0574_1.JPG
    99.4 KB · Views: 119
  • IMG_0575_1.JPG
    IMG_0575_1.JPG
    107 KB · Views: 133
Last edited: