Tankies moving moments, me my coach in Romania, 1 week after the Revolution

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

tankie1rtr

Airman
Oct 11, 2008
York. United kingdom
Hi Guys.
I got so many private and post messages regarding "My most moving moment Ever" post, that I though I would put up a new story about my trip to Romania 1 week after the revolution, As I explained I was a Continental Coach Driver, and this is another story, that filled me with humbleness and I sobbed unashamedley, this is a story of people who have nothing, but will give you anything.

Regards
tankie
John

Tankies Romanian Revolution Trip.
I was sitting in my coach after a mornings cleaning for my next trip to Austria, when my coach phone rang, it was the boss who said, "Forget Austria, your going to Roamania, they'v just had a war, get your coach ready",
My coach was a Vanhool Alize, and we took all the seats out of her right upto the centre door, just leaving the coach with just seats in the front, aprox seating for 24 persons, our pick up point was at a centre wharehouse in London, where we loaded up the inside of the rear of the coach with food, medicines, drugs, bandages, blankets, sheets, pots pans, cups, virtually everything that we could carry as humanitarian aid, we then started to fill the luggage lockers underneath. when we were full, we took on nurses, and doctors, the seats were full, but some if them sat in the center isle,