Battle Of Britain ( CF3 )

Discussion in 'CFS I,II,III' started by Heinz, Apr 25, 2007.

  1. Heinz

    Heinz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Student, Musician, Writer, Thinker, Shelf Stacker...
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Anyone have this or know what its like?

    I've just been wearing my CF3 out a bit and BoB is my favourite part of WW2 and wouldnt mind getting it.

    cheers
     
  2. solo

    solo Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Student and a good Glider Student
    Location:
    Thailand
    I have one:D
     
  3. merlin

    merlin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Customer Service Manager
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Excuse my ignorance - but what is 'CF3'?
    To me it looked like an incomplete Cardiff postcode!

    Otherwise, interested in the 'game' can you tell us more about it?

    What are the scenairos? What are you able to change e.g. dispositions, aircraft?
     
  4. Heinz

    Heinz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Student, Musician, Writer, Thinker, Shelf Stacker...
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    woah finally got a response :lol:

    Merlin it is 'Combat Flight Simulator' made by microsoft.

    Same as any other ww2 flight simulator with quick missions or campaigns.

    Create pilots etc........
     
  5. <simon>

    <simon> Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Heyfield, Victoria
    hi Heinz
    Are you talking about BoB missions or a seperate addon?
    I'm sure that people have created missions replicating the Battle of Britain if thats wat u are after.
    Check out the Simviation site or the Combatfs site.
    Another option is to download CFS3 mission builder from the official Microsoft website and create your own missions which follow events from the BoB
    Good Luck!
    Simon
     
  6. Heinz

    Heinz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Student, Musician, Writer, Thinker, Shelf Stacker...
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Ah ok, Cheers Simon.

    The actual game I saw I 'think' was an add on made by microsoft.
     
  7. solo

    solo Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Student and a good Glider Student
    Location:
    Thailand
    I have all those programs from Microsoft website......the problems is I don't have very strong computer.:|
     
  8. Heinz

    Heinz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Student, Musician, Writer, Thinker, Shelf Stacker...
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    They do tend to suck up some energy and space. I had CF3 running on 98' a few years back, but the effort to make it work was massive.

    Purred along happily on XP.
     
  9. solo

    solo Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Student and a good Glider Student
    Location:
    Thailand
    Currently I use XP.
    (I going to get a new computer soon and I will stick with XP)
     
  10. <simon>

    <simon> Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Heyfield, Victoria
    Do you guys know wats happening with Multiplayer???

    It hasnt worked on the game for ages.
    Sever down maybe?
     
  11. Heinz

    Heinz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Occupation:
    Student, Musician, Writer, Thinker, Shelf Stacker...
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    I've actually never tried it, mainly cause my broadband slows down to dial up after 500mb.
     
  12. joy17782

    joy17782 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    crane operator , rigger
    Location:
    logan ohio
    I have cfs 3 on xp and it does very good , i got the bob and its ok but i also like cfs the first one
     
  13. lalja

    lalja New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Occupation:
    None.
    Location:
    Gävle, Sweden
    Indeed, It has been down for Ages. I don't know why though.
    Hope it gets back on!!

    Regards,
    Lalja
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Jeff Hunt
    Replies:
    170
    Views:
    6,627
  2. acerus
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,021
  3. pinsog
    Replies:
    74
    Views:
    7,077
  4. v2
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,000
  5. report2me4
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    2,583

Share This Page