Overall Kills

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Auravir

Airman 1st Class
Apr 9, 2008
On the wrong side of Canada
How many kills in total have you had in Il-2? I am a relative novice to Il-2 with only 325 kills and 32 deaths. I have been playing since '08.

Your ratio of kills to deaths is very good for being new to the game; great job. Flying online as much as I do, I get shot down almost daily. I fly the Betty quite a bit along with the Val and Kate, and sink quite a few ships but the interceptors and AA take a heavy toll. I do better in the ETO and have a better ratio flying the Me 109 and Me 110. My current streak for one online war I fly is 4 sorties and 6 kills without being shot down, flying the Me109E-7

I don't play online, the windows vista is a pain in the ass. I did start a new campaign, and besides changing views is as realistic as possible. I think so far I've been in a dozen missions, and shot down at least half a dozen.

I don't play online, the windows vista is a pain in the ass. I did start a new campaign, and besides changing views is as realistic as possible. I think so far I've been in a dozen missions, and shot down at least half a dozen.
If you need help Dl'ing hyperlobby and making it work or the mods and whatever let me know. I have vista and went through all those problems.

I've been shot down.....a lot. Or at least my wingman does, which kind of tells on you.

But that's a good score Auravir. Keep it up.

By the way, I have never used hyperlobby. Is it fairly safe for viruses or intrusions?

Last edited:
Hyperlobby is safe. It is also a great community of people who enjoy combat flight sims. It adds another dimension to the sim by going against real people. Some of the dogfight servers get a little ridiculous but there are hundreds of good folks that are into the realism of planning and implementing operation orders and teamwork.