FS2000 will not install

Discussion in 'MSFS..Flight Simulator' started by Trebor, Aug 9, 2008.

  1. Trebor

    Trebor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    KCLS
    ok, I JUST got FS2000 from Amazon.com used, the seller had 99% positive feedback, and already I have a problem, the game will not install. I get to the installation page, and instantly I get this error message:

    [​IMG]
    please help me.
     
  2. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,976
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Do you have a memory problem? Please look at the task manager and see how much physical memory you have left?

    Otherwise I suggest to return the game and buy a newer one like FS2002 or FS2004 which are more modern. FS2000 was written to be run on an old 16 bits OS like Win98, it seems like you have XP installed.
     
  3. Trebor

    Trebor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    KCLS
    the thing is I had CFS1 installed on there and it ran perfectly
     
  4. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,976
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    I think you have a corrupt CD, you should return it.
     
  5. Trebor

    Trebor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    KCLS
    I don't know if I CAN return the game since I got it off amazon.com
     
Loading...

Share This Page