Help Identify This Plane

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Andy_S

Recruit
Jan 16, 2020
Hi everyone,

I'm not an aviation expert, but I do love the beauty of a vintage aircraft. Years ago I drew this picture of a pair of planes and I can't for the life of me remember what they were. I no longer have the reference photo so this is all I've got. It looks like they have British markings? I can't be sure though since it's all in black and white. I initially thought they were bombers, but I'm not seeing any kind of gunnery on them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your expertise!

That's it! Thank you! I vaguely remembered they were Mitchell's but when I searched for the images, all of the results showed glass-nosed bombers with guns and US emblems. Your response gave me much better search results! Thanks!

You found the reference photo! That's amazing! I'm assuming you used Google Image Search? And Canadian... I never would've guessed.
Thanks for the compliment. I have a few aircraft related drawings that I've done over the years. It's been a while though. It may be time to do a new one.

Wow, incredible. Thank you again. I knew this forum would have the experts I needed! Any requests on a plane you might like to see drawn?

Thank you for the clarification. I was really confused by how different the nose looked on these compared to the image results in Google. I seem to have left out the nose number and I'm wondering if that is something that is a critical mistake to the accuracy of my drawing? Should I go back and add it? I'd rather not touch a 16 year old drawing but if aviation experts are looking at it and thinking "Where the f' are the nose numbers??" then I'll add them.