Request information on BMW 801

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

MrGod

Airman
Oct 7, 2023
Good morning, everyone. I am an aerospace engineering student, and I am conducting research on the BMW 801 engine. I am in need of all possible information regarding the technical specifications of this engine, including dimensions, construction and operational characteristics, power/performance curves, engine parameters, and so on. Thus far, I have come across several manuals in German (my German skills are poor, and I can't understand them) and a wartime report by the NACA. I would greatly appreciate any information you can provide, whether it be graphs, data, or anything else you may have available.

Good morning, everyone. I am an aerospace engineering student, and I am conducting research on the BMW 801 engine. I am in need of all possible information regarding the technical specifications of this engine, including dimensions, construction and operational characteristics, power/performance curves, engine parameters, and so on. Thus far, I have come across several manuals in German (my German skills are poor, and I can't understand them) and a wartime report by the NACA. I would greatly appreciate any information you can provide, whether it be graphs, data, or anything else you may have available.

It would help a lot if you can expand a bit on what you mean by "research" ?

What is the title of the study ? Your request is too broadly defined at the moment for me to (realistically) help. There are dozens of performance curves,
depending on which variant you are interested in etc, and masses of data on injection details and so on, which all vary through time.

If you can narrow it down a bit I`ll try to help you.

You're right; I should have provided more specific information. I'm looking for the following curves:

1. Brake Mean Effective Pressure (BMEP) vs. Engine Speed
2. Horsepower vs. Altitude