Junker Ju-87G Stuka Color Help Needed (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Robert Porter

Senior Master Sergeant
I recently bought a Revell Stuka Ju-87G-1 kit. The paint callouts are basically useless. I ordered a set of decals that I would like to use with this kit and need some help on paint colors. I will be building the G-1 bottom plane. But I have never done a single Luftwaffe aircraft before.

The Revell callouts are as follows:

Black Green - German
Blue
Brown
Dark Gray
Dark Green
Flat Black
Gunmetal
Light Blue
White
Yellow

As you can see they are basically useless. Also they don't match the one for the decals I am using anyway.

Is there a good reference to look up this particular aircraft that would have color info?

Thanks in advance!

ec98-color-cover.gif

Another good site is this one though it doesn't have as many paint options as the one Andy posted. Urban's Color Reference Charts - Part I I usually combine the 2 when I'm looking for a color. The nice thing about the the paint4models site is it has an RGB section, I've used it to print mottels and they were a very close match to the paint I was using
I never thought of using RGB values, but it would work well provided my color reference was accurate. Great tip! I will definitely use that bit of info! By the way the Ultimate Chart has partial RBG values as well. But they are pretty thin on that part.