Ending campaign missions (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Hi all you IL2 users, I am new to flying sims, saw the IL2 1946 game (with the mods) and purchased it.
I have been doing a few quick missions etc to familiarise myself and started the pilot campaign.
Ok first mission, PEarl harbour flying a P-40, successfully shot down 6 (Shorty Rankin eat yer heart out LoL!) was told to return to base, landed and red letters said end of mission, hidden target completed. BUT, how do you end that mission to progress onto the next one, I was sitting on the tarmac, waiting to exit the mission but nothing happened at all.
Any help / advice you guys!!
:oops:
Krys

Click the escape (Esc.) key.

This post at Mission4Today explains everything quite well.
Source: http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=ForumsPro&file=viewtopic&p=93964#93964
Chris_Blair @ M4T said:
The end of the mission is always when the player hits Escape. Trust me on this. Always. The missions do not end after the "Mission Success" message, the player ends it. Even if you get killed and there is a black screen, you must hit Escape, and even if the missions fails you must press Escape to end the mission. To be clear- YOU are the one who "ends" the mission. The game doesn't do it.

"Mission Success" or "Mission Failure" does not define the end of the mission. If the sim did end the mission after "Success" then you'd never get a chance to do anything else, do you see? So the sim doesn't end the mission. It's not well documented in the manual, but that is how it works. You're doing nothing "wrong", it's just not been clear that you will be pressing Escape to end the mission