Huey's last hurrah (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

I wasn't to far off I used the same source I guess the continental engine didn't quite work out as I'm having trouble finding info on it but the PT6 is still going strong

Exactly FBJ. That is what I allways thought. I studied the Huey with great vigor from the time I was a child.

Hell I grew up with the Huey. My father flew them. When other kids were going to the pool on summer vacation I was at the hanger wearing my dads flight helmet sitting in the cockpit and pretending I was flying the UH-1H.

I got to see if I can get some of the pictures off of my dad when I go to visit next time.

Kinda like the Merlin and the P51