More C-17s

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

That is good to hear. The Air Force is also modifing the C-5s to be able to carry more and farther.

But the article is correct that the Air Force is always behind the power curve on the "Trash Hauling" stuff. No gamour I guess!

Bill G.

...and I'm waiting for more orders from NATO or directly by the UK. There are threats of yanking out of the A400M debacle. Even if they don't there is currently a huge heavy lift gap identified by the UK MoD. Besides, I think the C-17 looks better in the British livery anyway.

Im stationed here at Charleston AFB, South Carolina. We have just received 3 new C-17's and are awaiting 8 more. They are good airplanes, and they do their job. But after working on them a few years now, i just cant say they are great airplanes.

lol, I love dropping gernades and running. J/k. Anyways, IM a Jet engine mechanic on the C-17. Basically if something messes up we change the parts and once we change them we do engine runs. The runs I will say are awsome. Nothing like starting all four and taking them to max power for 45 minutes with the only thing holding u back are the brakes. What a Ride. Anyways, I guess the only reall issue i have is with the thrust reverser system installed on this plane. For some of you who dont know, the plane incorperates a Fan and Core reverser system. The Core reverser that is installed on these planes are garbage and shouldnt be used. when one of these is broken, the aircraft is down for about 2 days (and thats if we have parts on hand to help fix it). The plane is like a big home pc. It will tell you whats wrong with it. Which is a good thing. But sometime it gives neusance faults, and the best way to deal with those is to Ctrl, Alt, Delete the airplane (or turn all power off and back on). I was origanlly a Fighter guy working F-15's and F-16's. The C-17 is a good airplane, but with some faults. But