PZL P.11 flown by Eugeniusz Szaposznikow

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

hamishunger

Airman
Oct 2, 2022
Hi guys,

Once again I am not sure what forum to post this in. If you think this needs to be in a different forum, please let me know.

Here goes ... I am making a tribute board to a Polish pilot that fought so incredibly well with RAF Fighter Command during the B.o.B. Presently I am finding out about the pilots of 303 Polish squadron, which was formed from pilots who had fought in the Polish campaign with their own air force, the Battle of France with L'armee de L'air and finally the RAF in the Battle of Britain and right up to the end of the war. One such pilot was Eugeniusz Szaposznikow, I have a rather tatty RAF combat report of his which I want to frame with other pictures and artifacts. I have artwork of a Bloch MB 152 that he flew in France with GC ll/6 and of the Hurricane he flew with 303 Polish squadron. What I don't have is any pictures of his PZL P.11 that he flew with the 111th Escadrille in Poland. I have plenty of pics/profiles of 111th Escadrilles PZL p.11 aircraft, but nothing that I can knowingly attribute to Szaposznikow. So, to get to the point, can anybody help me to shed light on this matter? Perhaps a book of a/c profiles or a link to another website? Any help with this and/or facts about the Polish fighter pilots of WW2 would be much appreciated.

The first two pictures are of the aircraft that I know he flew, the third is of 303 pilots with Szaposznikow far right, the fourth shows three sections of 303's hurricanes including Eugeniusz's a/c and the final picture shows a 111th Escadrille's a/c, but whose plane I don't know.

Attachments

• Capture 8.PNG
    Capture 8.PNG
    24.7 KB · Views: 20
  • rf c hurricane.PNG
    rf c hurricane.PNG
    28.7 KB · Views: 20
  • 303 pilots.PNG
    303 pilots.PNG
    162.5 KB · Views: 18
  • 52513263898_6594b8432c_b.jpg