R/C Models

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Alright. I'm still a bit of a beginner with R/C planes, though you'd never guess with my 6 planes, all beginner/intermediate planes.

Anyway, this is my rather basic SIG Mfg Curtiss Jenny.
IMG_1665.jpg

My dad took that picture while I was struggling to fly it, you would've never guessed from the picture, but the tail got warper and it became difficult to fly. That and a battery that just quit finally crashed it, but she's been fixed back up to fly again.

Anyway, I was really wondering if anyone else had some. I mean, I don't have much to show off as far as warbirds are concerned.

I think the model is very good for beginners.Very light construction and quite big the angel of wings,a good choice mate.:)

Thanks guys. Maybe I will start a gallery or something. As for the wings, it does that on its own. Sitting in my room, they're straight out. I need to fly it again sometime, but the parks are all so crowded.

I can't drive yet, and within walking distance there are three parks. On one, soccer is almost always played on, another is too close to a busy street and is very crowded since it has tennis courts and a basketball court, the other one is nice and open, but I get old ladies harassing me about park rules. All of this is why I got the Parkzone Ember, since it's small enough to fly in my backyard. So long as I avoid the trees.

I have a Cessena 182 that I just got all the servo's sorted out the other day. I just need to assemble and hook everything up. I also need to get a new antenna for the Futaba transmitter I have for the kit. I really want to make a B-17 R/C plane, but I need to acquire the Guillow's balsa kit first and then go from there.

I was thinking four Cox .049 gas engines. But if you have any ideas...? I'm open to suggestions. I priced the kit and it costs about $70 dollars (US). I need to find a cheaper one.