Sig upload

Discussion in 'Signature/General Pics Upload' started by crazyislockedout!, Mar 28, 2007.

  1. crazyislockedout!

    crazyislockedout! New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sig upload...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    Nice, but where is your sign in this?
     
  3. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    Nice. I can't seem to upload anything. What am I doing wrong?
     
  4. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    What do you mean?
     
  5. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    I try to upload pictures using the URL of the picture online, but they all fail! I've tried dozens of times, yet none of them work. Wait, let me guess. The pictures only work if they're in a photobucket account or something, right?
     
  6. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    I'm just wodering if anyone can help me to simply upload a picture,
    or to make a signature banner. I'd do it myself, but I don't have any programs that can do it. And I can't download anything either.
     
  7. ccheese

    ccheese Member In Perpetuity
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    12,669
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Occupation:
    R E T I R E D !!
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, Va.
    Uploading a pic from your home computer is no problem. After you write
    your message, click on "go advanced" when the screen changes go down
    a bit further to "manage uploads". A block will appear in the upper left,
    and just tell the program where the pic is in your computer (I.E. C:\Test)
    and tell it to "brouse". Another screen jumps up (in that folder) and
    you select the file you wanna upload. Tell it to upload, X out of that screen
    and go to "preview post". You'll see what you've done and be able to
    edit/cancel whatever you want. I suggest you get your pic's down to
    about 650 X 442 pixels. Otherwise they'll be too big.

    If you like what you see, click on submit post.

    Charles
     
  8. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    [​IMG]I don't know about you, but I never see this "Manage Uploads" anywhere! I'm in Edit Signature, I'm using the Browsing thing at the bottom.
    Go through this VERY SLOWLY. It always says Unable to save image.
    hell, it's 600x311. I hate this...
     
  9. ccheese

    ccheese Member In Perpetuity
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    12,669
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Occupation:
    R E T I R E D !!
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, Va.
    See my original post. For Uploading PicturesYou have to hit "Go
    Advanced" to see the "Manage Uploads" button. It's a little more complicated
    for installing a siggy.

    Les.... help the lad out...

    Charles

     
  10. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    I'm gonna try it, but I don't know if this is gonna work.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    Now I see.I would like to suggest another posibility.I've already write about it to Ccheese but I can do it once again for you.

    1.Step one: Upload a pic you want to be your siggy at a new thread at "Signature/GeneralPicsUpload" section ( like I did for Ccheese ).If you don't know how to do it: click the "New thread" or "Post Reply" button that you can find at the bottom of almost each main windows.In a new opened window
    you can input your text or if you click "Manage Attachments" button at "Additional Option" section which should be below,you open a new window where you can browse your HD and select a path to 5 pics ( in the window you find also the list of kind files you can upload and their max size).When you do it ,click "Upload"button and wait like the description in the window says.If anything will be O.K the description disappeares like the pathes.It means you can close the browser window with "X".Then you are back in previous window.There should be listed all uploaded files by you files below the "Manage Attachments" button.If yes,click "Submit Replay" or "Submit a New Thread" or something like that.:lol:
    Ah... you can be obliged to enter a title at the top of the window in a "Title" line.
     
  12. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    That's a little over my head. It's too much to jam into my brain at once.
    where does all this happen? where does it start? I'm sorry, but it's very confusing... At least I have the picture loaded...
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    Oh I can see you have managed with the uploading :D Now it's working..Must I write the rest of the instruction?
     
  14. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    I'm trying something here...
    Well, at least I can do that...
    what will the rest of the instructions do? And where do I start?
    For right now, I just copied and pasted the URL.
    J7W Shinden Rules!!! :D
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    So O.K.I don't know if you are still on-line there but I will continue with the instruction.
     
  16. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    Please continue. I'll try and keep up. Go step-by-step if you can.
     
  17. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    2.Step two: When the pic has already been uploaded and you can see this normally, click on the pic with the right nouse button (right MB),in the opened context menu select "Properties".In the new opened window find line with the URL address and then click on it with the left MB and then press Ctrl+A on your keyboerd.The URL's address should become marked with another colour.If yes, press Ctrl+C to copy the address to computer memory.Do it now please. I'll be waiting.
     
  18. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    You mean the URL was what's the word, Highlighted! I did control c.
    that didn't do anything, so I clicked ok. So what does all this do?
     
  19. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,801
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes ,You had to click the text on right side the Address URL.So I believe you did it if the text got another colour.
     
  20. F4F Wildcat

    F4F Wildcat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    IL
    It was Highlighted, and I pressed Ctrl-C. Next step!
     
Loading...

Share This Page