Attached image

Discussion in 'Errors / Problems' started by Graeme, Jun 28, 2007.

  1. Graeme

    Graeme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2,729
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    [​IMG]
    Shot at 2007-06-28
    How do you make an "Attached image"? I only seem to be able to paste an image on the post reply canvas via ImageShack. These images don't 'reduce' when logged out. Just like this, or 'Thumbnail'. Is it more beneficial to "'vBulletin", to have attached images?
     
  2. evangilder

    evangilder "Shooter"
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19,419
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Photographer
    Location:
    Moorpark, CA
    Home Page:
    Click on the Go Advanced button, scroll down a bit, and you can upload your images.
     
  3. Graeme

    Graeme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2,729
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Testing testing 1 2 3
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Graeme

    Graeme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    2,729
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Well,..there you go. Never understood what the additional options meant. Thanks very much for your help.
     
  5. evangilder

    evangilder "Shooter"
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19,419
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Photographer
    Location:
    Moorpark, CA
    Home Page:
    No problem.
     
  6. Njaco

    Njaco The Pop-Tart Whisperer
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    23,053
    Likes Received:
    994
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Animal Control Officer
    Location:
    Southern New Jersey
    Speaking of images...is there a way to post multiple pics in a single post with breaks in between for text? Haven't figured that one out.
     
  7. evangilder

    evangilder "Shooter"
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19,419
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Photographer
    Location:
    Moorpark, CA
    Home Page:
    Yes, but you have to link them from an uploaded image site, like photobucket. The you use the icon above the edit that looks like a globe sitting on top of a pair of glasses (goggles, an 8 on it's side, I am not sure what the heck that is). Or you can use the image tag, put img in brackets, put the link to the image, and then follow it with a /img in brackets.

    When linking from sites, make sure you link from someplace you have an account, like photobucket. It's bad netiquette to link from someone else's website, especially if they pay for their bandwidth.
     
Loading...

Share This Page