Captured German Plane ID Help Needed (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

mrpeanut05

Airman
Dec 3, 2008
Hey Guys,

I recently came across these two photos in an album I picked up on ebay and was wondering if anyone knew what type of plane the two GI's are posing next to. You guys have been awesome in the past, and I appreciate any input!

Attachments

• unknownplane22.png
    unknownplane22.png
    48.6 KB · Views: 529
  • Unknownplane23.png
    Unknownplane23.png
    41.6 KB · Views: 524
I'm no expert and would bow to others with better info. I was going by the fact that that the cockpit is cut off in the photo.

hi guys,
it isn't a RE2005 because the engine is not the liquid cooled DB605 but a radial one. Probably it is a Reggiane Re2002 ex Regia aeronautica which served with luftwaffe.

Pictures made in 1944 France i think

Planes (among others) used by Geschwader Bongart in an anti-partisan role. They are left on the field of Bron-Valance.