Fw190A-8

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

ellis995

Staff Sergeant
Mar 15, 2009
Easington Lane UK
Hi guys and girls

here is the finished model. In my least favorite scale 1/72:oops:

this is my VERY first attempt at " MOTTLING"
I only bought this kit to practise on. I think it's come out ok not to bad for a first attempt,so i am :D:D:D

fw 190a-8(1).jpg

fw190a-8 (2).jpg

fw190a-8(3).jpg

fw190 (4).jpg

fw190 (5).jpg

Quite good work.But I have a few questions Keith.What did you use for the mottling making? What happened to the cockpit conopy? Did you paint the cockpit interior?

Hi Keith,

Using a cotton is not a good solution for the scale models.I think you should have used a sponge rather or a brush simply.
Looking at the model pics I have noticed you used to much of a glue and your cockpit got "milky" colour at its edges, unless I'm wrong.

Once again rush, rush, rush.......

thanks Wojtek

i think i did use to much glue on the cockpit canopy. i will have to try the sponge effect as i have never tried it before

True but it was only to practise on

Saying that and looking at the pics i have rushed it :oops::oops::oops:

i feel stupid i need shooting for rushing

No, you need valium! Seriously though, the longer you take the more satisfaction you can derive from the finished model. I think that Wurger, Wayne and Ron would agree with that.

Also by rushing you're not getting your money's worth from the kit itself.... just think, two 1/48 scale kits = one decent bottle of single malt whisky. :D

i've got Diazapam if thats any good, can't stand WHISKY my favorite tipple is BRANDY yum, yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
I new i would cause some agro with this model :lol::lol:.

But i can't complain as it was only £4.90 or something like that, also it will not last 2mins with my neice. :D