Hello all!

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Apr 28, 2008
Ohio
Greetings, fellow warbird lovers!

If any of y'all are familiar with Sim-Outhouse - Combat Flight Center - Sim-Outhouse and are part of that forum, you will know me by my other titles... DauntlessDriver546.... or "Spinner-Boy," or "Mr. Hollywood"... :D

Anyway, I wanted to talk about the REAL planes as well as the virtual ones. I am a college student at Kent State University, and I have had a love affair with warbirds since I was a young teen, maybe earlier. I do not wanna brag, but I have studied World War II aircraft and a lot of other eras of aviation with great interest, I subscribe to Flight Journal... la dee da... I have well over 400 collected books, magazines, authentic literature... and I love it!

At any rate, when I talk to other people about warbirds, I get a cold shoulder. I hope that I can share my passion for warbirds with all of you here. I am sure I will enjoy checkin' the forums!

About me... I am training to be a pilot... nothing really big, although my dream is to get rated for the P-51 Mustang... now, if y'all think that I'm "just another Mustangs-only person," 'tis not true. I believe the best fighter of World War II was the Focke-Wulf 190D, but that's not for this time... I enjoy flying Combat Flight Simulator 2, and I highly recommend this game to anyone interested in such things.

I would love to get involved with the actual maintenance and flying of warbirds... if you have any leads or whatever, let me know... I have nothing to bring to the table but a willing heart and a strong hand! :oops:

I hope this will let you all get a good idea of who I am!

DD

Well, first of all WELCOME matey! Second, getting a cold shoulder here for talking about real birds, not very likely...