Unofficial Bf 109-x GB 1/72 Bf109G-6

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

JonCOlsen

Airman 1st Class
Mar 14, 2015
Username: JonOlsen88
Name: Jon
Category: Intermediate
Scale: 1/72
Kit: Tamiya Bf109g-6
Extras: seatbelts created from masking tape and underwing 20mm gunpods sourced from the Axademy kit

Hi everybody. I just found out about this unofficial group build and would love to participte! I realize I've had a little bit of a head start on this one, however, I am a slow builder, so I will probably be one of the last to finish!

As expected of Tamiya, it has been a joy to build. I'll be using decals from the Exito Decals sheet: Gustavs Over the Balkans. My choice of markings is "White 12," flown by Uffz. Anton Riemer of 7./JG 77.

I plan to spray paint it with Tamiya As-12 as a primer for Vallejo acrylics, which I will handbrush.

Thank you!

-Jon

Attachments

• IMG_0891.jpeg
    IMG_0891.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 11
  • IMG_0896.jpeg
    IMG_0896.jpeg
    897.1 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_0893.jpeg
    IMG_0893.jpeg
    576.2 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_0894.jpeg
    IMG_0894.jpeg
    864.4 KB · Views: 7
Username: JonOlsen88
Name: Jon
Category: Intermediate
Scale: 1/72
Kit: Tamiya Bf109g-6
Extras: seatbelts created from masking tape and underwing 20mm gunpods sourced from the Axademy kit

Hi everybody. I just found out about this unofficial group build and would love to participte! I realize I've had a little bit of a head start on this one, however, I am a slow builder, so I will probably be one of the last to finish!

As expected of Tamiya, it has been a joy to build. I'll be using decals from the Exito Decals sheet: Gustavs Over the Balkans. My choice of markings is "White 12," flown by Uffz. Anton Riemer of 7./JG 77.

I plan to spray paint it with Tamiya As-12 as a primer for Vallejo acrylics, which I will handbrush.

Thank you!

-Jon