G.I.s Massacre Of Waffen SS At Dachau...

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

It was poetic justice to kill them at the symbol of what nazism was all about.

I have no sympathy for the dead SS. Just contempt.

I only wish the inmates could have had the chance in getting in a few shots or bayonets into them. But they were probably too weak to do that.

I cannot fathom the emotions that I would have experienced if I had been one of the liberators. The sights, sounds...smells. I think that I too would have transformed into Vishnu. Kill them all. A sad commentary on how low mankind can sink into depravity.

...and there are those that claim this was all Allied propaganda.

While I have no remorse for the killed SS and think that they got what they deserved I too disagree only because as a former US soldier I believe in not doing lowering yourself to the standard of what you were fighting against. A crime is a crime. The SS guards should have been tried and found guilty of there crimes and then sentenced accordingly.

Deradler, I'm sure if you were with the Army in WW2, you would have been just as disgusted with what you were seeing in the camps and also would have not thought twice about giving the camp guards a taste of their own medicine.

slightly OT but the Saddam sypathizers go along with the idiotic idea that others killed Iraqui's, tortured, maimed those within Baghadad and of course what has happened to the Kurdish element with chemicals, etc.......

just fantasy ............ yeah right.

man will do evil to man till the end of the times, it's his sinful nature

what is really warped and what we cannot really get a handle on is that so many of the Wehrmachts soldiers never knew what was going on back at home showing the efficientcy and deadliness of the Nazi internal war machine

The guards at the camps knew what was going on.

Not the "real" soldiers out in the front doing the fighting.