Volume Just Tanked!-Help

Discussion in 'IL-2 Sturmovik Pilot's Lounge' started by timshatz, May 13, 2007.

  1. timshatz

    timshatz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4,441
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    MGR
    Location:
    Phila, Pa
    Have Il2-FB-PF ect, The whole shooting match. Had no problems with it whatsoever. Until this morning when I tried to play it and there is no sound whatsoever in the game. No music, no effects, nada. Just totally tanked.

    Sound on other games an throughout the computer has not changed, works well. Only in the IL2 game. Don't want to go through the hassle of a re-install (a lot of discs) but have no idea why the should just stopped.

    Checked the settings for the sound and everything looks fine.

    Any ideas from anybody? Need my weekend fix of flaming aircraft.
     
  2. lesofprimus

    lesofprimus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Messages:
    19,162
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    Communications
    Location:
    Long Island Native in Mississippi
    Home Page:
    Did u try restarting ur comp, or lighting the game off again??? I had that problem awhile ago, and a re-boot worked...
     
  3. Cyrano

    Cyrano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Student engineer
    Location:
    Vantaa, Finland
    #3 Cyrano, May 13, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2011
    [​IMG]
     
  4. timshatz

    timshatz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4,441
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    MGR
    Location:
    Phila, Pa
    Les, tried the reboot and the restart. No go. Went down the same line of reason. Annoying when all the standard tricks don't work.

    Cryano, every time?! That would be a world class pain in the ass.

    I am thinking, but not anywhere sure, that I might be running out of virtual memory. Might have too many apps running at the same time or might have a worm hard at it somewhere. Will try a defrag and see what pops.

    Thanks for the advice guys. At least I know I'm not the only one with this problem.
     
  5. Cyrano

    Cyrano Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Student engineer
    Location:
    Vantaa, Finland
    #5 Cyrano, May 14, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2011
    [​IMG]
     
  6. timshatz

    timshatz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4,441
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    MGR
    Location:
    Phila, Pa
    Ok, try re-installing the drivers and see what pops. Thanks for the lead.
     
Loading...

Share This Page