Error Codes :: 5xx (ex 502, 503, 505)

Discussion in 'Errors / Problems' started by horseUSA, Oct 19, 2014.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    If you see any of these please post how you get to it and the url. Thanks

    I know theres an issue with login/logout working on that
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. parsifal

    parsifal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10,679
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Urban Design/Strategic Studies Tutor
    Location:
    Orange NSW
    It varies for me. Strikes with no warning. Sometimes, just trying to access the whole site. Other times I can get access to a point, say looking at "My replies". Most often i will get access to a thread. I start to post, then when i go to "post Reply", the Error 503 message will come up. Often results in a double post when I hit the "reload" button. But also, sometimes, the post just disappears
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    Thanks for that. I just changed a number of configurations in the last few minutes. Please let me know if issues still occur.
     
  4. parsifal

    parsifal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10,679
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Urban Design/Strategic Studies Tutor
    Location:
    Orange NSW
    working much better so far. Thanks Horse
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. vikingBerserker

    vikingBerserker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24,083
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Korporate Kontrolleur
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I agree, I have not seen any more errors. Thanks David!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. fubar57

    fubar57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    11,130
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Heavy Equipment Operator
    Location:
    Jungles of Canada
    A glitch in the systems @ 0115 my time for about ten minutes. I got a 502 and 504 code trying to post a thread in the Off Topic section.

    Geo
     
  7. fubar57

    fubar57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    11,130
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Heavy Equipment Operator
    Location:
    Jungles of Canada
    504 code occurred @1000 my time for about 10 minutes while I tried to make a post in my GB23 thread. Also caused a double post.

    Geo
     
  8. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,741
    Likes Received:
    1,525
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    Same here too. The USA is getting up methinks. :lol:
     
  9. Crimea_River

    Crimea_River Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25,187
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Calgary
    Gotta say, I've not been getting any of these errors lately. No double posts either. Running Chrome usually between 7 and 10pm Mountain Time.
     
  10. gumbyk

    gumbyk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,627
    Likes Received:
    209
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    Aviation QMS/SMS consultant
    Location:
    Blenheim
    I haven't had any errors in a few days now.
     
  11. Thorlifter

    Thorlifter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7,911
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    IT Nerd
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx Jubail, Saudi Arabia
    I just think it's been so strange that some users (Parsifal, Wurger, Lucky, etc) have been plagued with errors and I have never had any.

    Either way, thank you Horse, for your attention to getting this resolved!!
     
  12. GrauGeist

    GrauGeist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,211
    Likes Received:
    2,046
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Public Safety Automotive Technician
    Location:
    Redding, California
    Home Page:
    I got a 404 error trying to load the "Guns We Own" thread earlier.

    Refreshed the page and all was good. (loaded up quickly, too)
     
  13. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    So you both got 504 error?
     
  14. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,741
    Likes Received:
    1,525
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    #14 Wurger, Oct 22, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2014
    If you mean me and Geo , yes , it seemed to be almost at the same time.

    Also I got the error a couple of times while looking at "who is on line ". Today - twice.

    Clipboard014.jpg


    Clipboard014a.jpg
     
  15. GrauGeist

    GrauGeist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,211
    Likes Received:
    2,046
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Public Safety Automotive Technician
    Location:
    Redding, California
    Home Page:
    I got an actual 404 error.

    Refreshed the page and it loaded properly.

    A 404 error is extremely rare on the server here, so I didn't think it was a problem, instead thought it may have been just perfect timing where my request collided with a database change or something along those lines.

    * edit *

    OOps...thought you were referring to my post! :lol:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    I just went over the logs and can see the time and why the errors occurred. It appears there was an issue with mysql server connections, thus the 504 timeout error. I am still tweaking some of the configurations to keep these issues from popping up.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Crimea_River

    Crimea_River Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    25,187
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Calgary
    Thanks for the diligence!
     
  18. Njaco

    Njaco The Pop-Tart Whisperer
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    23,053
    Likes Received:
    994
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Animal Control Officer
    Location:
    Southern New Jersey
    Just got this today......

    .
    forum.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    Thanks. I've noticed that in the logs but can't replicate. Can you tell me what style you are using for the forums at the time.
    That line of code is where the template system adds functions, so there is something funky being added. But doesn't occur often.
     
  20. Wurger

    Wurger Siggy Master
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    47,741
    Likes Received:
    1,525
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A retired military Navigator/ATC, FIS controller
    Location:
    Poland
    Just got the same a wee while ago. The fluid_ww2_update. The error has occured when I clicked the "back arrow" of the net browser leading to the previous page.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page