Hello everyone. New member here.

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Aquarian

Airman
Dec 14, 2011
Sydney Australia
Hello again.
I spent some time reading this website before joining, then joined and read a bit more. I still need to read further before I waste anyone's time with further questions. I am slowly making my way while I have time.

On a personal note, my name is Allen. I am a 47 year old professional musician. Most of my adult life since 1982 was spent touring. These days I have come off the road and now spend most of my time teaching.
I always wanted to be a pilot but life took me in another direction. Now that I no longer tour I wish to spend some of my off hours building models. Something I did extensively as a child.
As I have mentioned on my own model thread I chose this site after reading a quite a few. I hope I will one day be able to offer something of worth to this forum. Although I fear it will be more a one way street with myself as beneficiary.
Thanks everyone. Allen

Last edited:
Welcome again Allen. What instrument(s) do you play? I used to play guitar for around 40 years, until my hands packed up with RA. Can still just about play the 'gob iron' and sing!
Cheers,
Terry.

c0140.gif

G'day Allen, and a hearty welcome from down the road and I'm positive you will get what you're looking for here.

Hello gentlemen and thank you again.

I am a multiple percussionist. I play ethno/world percussion which also includes western musical styles. Instruments include many from agogo bells to zabumba. Most of my work in western music (pop, jazz etc) has been on drum set and Afro Cuban instruments. But I also play things like ash trays, pieces of paper, whatever makes the tune work. One never knows.

Thanks for the interest. Allen

Welcome to the site Allen. Greetings from Poland. :wave: