My Senior Thesis- Singapore 1942 (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Vassili Zaitzev

Master Sergeant
Nov 25, 2005
Connecticut, United States
Hello everybody. It's been a few months since I graduated my college. Since I was a Social Sciences Major, my requirement was to write a thesis for my last year. Judging by the thread title, I chose to research the Battle of Singapore. I posted a zip file on a previous thread about the topic, but nothing came of it. I hate to sound selfish, but I would like some feedback from the forum, which floored me on WWII knowledge when I first joined. I'll see if I can post individual documents, as it was broken into five sections. It will be a longer read, as it topped out to 76 pages. Take your time, and please let me know what you all think. Thanks!

Edit: it appears my files are too much, so I'll place it in a zip file, hope that doesn't make too much of a hassle.

Attachments

• Battle of Singapore Thesis.zip
    178.1 KB · Views: 159
VZ I've read the intro. Hopefully I'll get a chance to read more since like you, I am interested in the subject.

Can you give me the link to the previous thread you mention on the topic?

Last edited:
One of the problems facing the defenders of the mainland, however, was the lack of training given to the Indians
IMO this was the only problem which really mattered. The same applies to American defense of the Philippines and Dutch defense of the East Indies. The defenders had everything necessary for success except proper training and that deficiency goes all the way up to commanding officer level.