New christmas banner messes up my screen

Discussion in 'Corrections / Suggestions' started by Marcel, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. Marcel

    Marcel Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Ratings:
    +847 / 0 / -0
    What the title says. I'm using chrome on the ipad and the banner is way bigger that the forum layout itself. Result is that the important stuff is smaller so be ale to show the banner. I will test it on my computer later.
     
  2. FLYBOYJ

    FLYBOYJ "THE GREAT GAZOO"
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    23,368
    Likes Received:
    894
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Aircraft Maintenance Manager/ Flight Instructor
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1,132 / 2 / -4
    fine on mine
     
  3. Crimea_River

    Crimea_River Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    27,440
    Likes Received:
    1,574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Calgary
    Ratings:
    +2,177 / 4 / -2
    Looks great on my computer. Thanks for the work Wojtek! (The Polish Spitfire is a dead give away)
     
  4. meatloaf109

    meatloaf109 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    6,704
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    north carolina
    Ratings:
    +304 / 0 / -0
    Fine on mine! Now how about those G.B. icons?
     
  5. DerAdlerIstGelandet

    DerAdlerIstGelandet Der Crew Chief
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    42,041
    Likes Received:
    867
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    USA/Germany
    Ratings:
    +1,132 / 0 / -3
    Yeah it looks great on mine.

    Not sure what can be done, because I don't see it myself. Can you take a screen capture?
     
  6. Marcel

    Marcel Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Ratings:
    +847 / 0 / -0
    Could be an Apple problem ( it usually is)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,355
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    Ratings:
    +111 / 0 / -0
    reduced it. hope it helps
     
  8. Marcel

    Marcel Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Ratings:
    +847 / 0 / -0
    Ah horse, great job, suddenly saw it change. Problem solved. Thanks.
     
  9. Crimea_River

    Crimea_River Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    27,440
    Likes Received:
    1,574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Calgary
    Ratings:
    +2,177 / 4 / -2
    I liked it better the other way.
     
  10. davebender

    davebender Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,426
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0 / -0
    IMO whoever made the banner did a fine job.
     
Loading...

Share This Page