New christmas banner messes up my screen

Discussion in 'Corrections / Suggestions' started by Marcel, Dec 15, 2012.

  1. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    What the title says. I'm using chrome on the ipad and the banner is way bigger that the forum layout itself. Result is that the important stuff is smaller so be ale to show the banner. I will test it on my computer later.
     
  2. FLYBOYJ

    FLYBOYJ "THE GREAT GAZOO"
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    23,377
    Likes Received:
    882
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Aircraft Maintenance Manager/ Flight Instructor
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    fine on mine
     
  3. Crimea_River

    Crimea_River Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    27,096
    Likes Received:
    1,422
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Calgary
    Looks great on my computer. Thanks for the work Wojtek! (The Polish Spitfire is a dead give away)
     
  4. meatloaf109

    meatloaf109 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    6,700
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Occupation:
    plumbing "pro" at Lowes in Franklin N.C.
    Location:
    north carolina
    Fine on mine! Now how about those G.B. icons?
     
  5. DerAdlerIstGelandet

    DerAdlerIstGelandet Der Crew Chief
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    42,009
    Likes Received:
    788
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    A&P - Aircraft Technician
    Location:
    USA/Germany
    Yeah it looks great on mine.

    Not sure what can be done, because I don't see it myself. Can you take a screen capture?
     
  6. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Could be an Apple problem ( it usually is)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. horseUSA

    horseUSA Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    Home Page:
    reduced it. hope it helps
     
  8. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Ah horse, great job, suddenly saw it change. Problem solved. Thanks.
     
  9. Crimea_River

    Crimea_River Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    27,096
    Likes Received:
    1,422
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Calgary
    I liked it better the other way.
     
  10. davebender

    davebender Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,424
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    IMO whoever made the banner did a fine job.
     
Loading...

Share This Page