Apology to all

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikewint

Captain
Feb 17, 2010
Lakeview, AR
Yes, I'm still here and have not run away to hide my head in shame.
Let me first apologize to all of you and especially to those whom I consider to be my friends, for having deceived you as to the origin of some of my posted pictures. I do have an explanation if you are willing to listen/read.
My Pictures: I am a terrible photographer and am getting worse as the damage incurred to my right eye in the '60s progresses. While I can still see light it is blurred and missing portions. My only camera is an old Kodak that uses film. Consequently whenever I go to something like the Air and Water Show I get pictures from friends who are with me or I borrow their cameras and attempt to take my own pictures which they also send to me if they remember who took what photo.
When I decided to do the Air Show post I looked through the pics I had and found none of them showed what I wanted to display. So I emailed these friends asking them to forward any pics that they had of the show, some of which would be photos I had taken (hopefully). I went through those sent me picking the best for my post. It had not occurred to me that they had sent me pics taken from the internet. I should have been more honest with you about their source.