Bristol Blenheim - Classic Airframes, Hs-129B-1 - Hasegawa, Grumman F7F-3 - AMT 1/48 (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

mandoman

Airman 1st Class
Jan 29, 2006
corn contry USA
I just thought I'd post up some pics of my latest builds. At least you guys don't laugh.........well, not that I can see, any way. :)

A few weeks ago I finally finished the Bristol Blenheim by Classic Airframes, on which I have been working for about three years. It was a challenging kit, and I had to just lay it aside every little bit, and build something a little less daunting. Here some pics of it in completion.

Bristol_Blenheima.JPG

Bristol_Blenheimb.JPG

Bristol_Blenheimc.JPG

Bristol_Blenheimd.JPG

Bristol_Blenheime.JPG

These next are of the last one I finished about two weeks ago. It's the Henschel hs-129B-1. I also took a couple of it along side the HE-177 I built, to give a fairly good comparison on how small the hs-129B-1 was. I knew it was a small plane, but it floored me when I put into the display case with other planes. The only other Axis aircraft I've built that is nearly as small is the Mitsubishi Ki-46 III, and I think the Ki-46 is still a little bigger. Well, here are the pics.

hs-129B-1a.JPG

hs-129B-1b.JPG

hs-129B-1c.JPG

hs-129B-1d.JPG

hs-129B-1e.JPG

hs-129&He-177a.JPG

hs-129&He-177b.JPG