FNG says Hi!

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

buzzard

Airman 1st Class
Feb 17, 2008
I actually joined a while ago, so I guess I should finally introduce myself...

I'm just another fighter pilot wannabe who didn't have the eyes to make the grade...I'm 48, live in Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, and have been fascinated by military aviation since I was a kid. I especially enjoy the memoirs of the people who were there, and have approx 1200 books related to military history, with an emphasis on WWII aviation. I'm always on the look out for anything written by the combatants, esp. Russian and Japanese, as their stuff is hard to find. Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

Other interests include science (esp evolutionary biology), history, hunting, fishing, whitewater canoeing, scuba, motorcycles (I used to be an amateur roadracer), anything to do with nature, and messin' about in the ocean.

I'm very impressed by the general level of knowledge shown by the people here, and also the passion (esp. the EE/BAC Lightning guy!).

Anyway, it's a great site, and I think I'll have fun learning some good stuff from you guys.

JL

Thanks to all for the warm welcome.

Heinz: A Suzuki GS1000S Superbike,and a Kawasaki GPz 750 in the Supersport class. I also raced a Yamaha RZ 350 and Honda 750 Intercepter in endurance races (not my bikes). This was in the '80's, just before it got too damned expensive...

Now if I can just figure out how to use all the bells and whistles in this forum...

JL

Manx Norton, AJS 7R and MV Agusta are racing bikes....:lol: Those are just souped up sewing machines.... :lol:
Looking forward to see you around here mate, maybe some stories from the track too...?

Lucky 13,

Don't gie'us yer pesh! I shagged yer wee sister onna leaky auld Norton. Broke the Featherbed frame...