Air-Cadets

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

ScOoTeR1992

Senior Airman
Dec 19, 2007
right behind you
look i don't know if this is the spot but anyway... i want to know how many people here were or are currently in Air-Cadets my-self is i am currently a Leading-Cadet from 106sqn, 1 wing Australia. So any of you all out there that are in Army, Navy or Air-force cadets speak up

Yeah....
I was a cadet....119 Sqd ( UK ) way back in 1966 to 68
Did a lot of gliding and powered ( Chipmunks ) and spent a lot of time at RAF Finningley when they had the Vulcan bomber

Hi.
I was an Adult Warrant Officer from 1965 to 1992. I was with the Lincolnshire Wing at 2292 (Market Rasen) Squadron. They even gave me The Cadet Forces Long Service Medal and bar. Sadly it was stolen along with my GSM (Malaya) medal and my company presentation gold watch while I was living in Wold View at Rothwell in Lincolnshire. I am still into Aviation, I work one day a week at the Dumfries and Galloway Aviation museum. As an aside, I help my wife, breeding miniature poodles.

Ken

Haha! A fellow cadet eh Scooter?!

I'm currently a Leading Cadet from 409SQN, 4 Wing
Based at RAAF base East Sale.
What activties do you get up to over there?
We've got a survival biv in November then hoping to get on JNCO's in January.
Are you guys offered the Red Bull Air Race trip in Nov?

Hey scoots.

I was a sergeant in the AIRTC in 19 and 17 Flights in Brisbane. B129573 still remember my number! Did lots of bivs and made it to advanced. Loved it then finished school and went all bad for a bit.:evil: Annoyed that army cadets got to shoot guns but went for flight in Chinook and Black Hawk.

buk buk bagerk......Chook

Haha! A fellow cadet eh Scooter?!

I'm currently a Leading Cadet from 409SQN, 4 Wing
Based at RAAF base East Sale.
What activties do you get up to over there?
We've got a survival biv in November then hoping to get on JNCO's in January.