Hello everyone!!

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Hikaru84

Recruit
Jan 18, 2008
Hi, I am a professional illustrator form Chile, south America. In the last couple of years I got interested in WWII aircraft with the purpose of understanding real machines in order to create Sci-Fi mechanisms. But In the way I fell in love with the aces, their stories and most of the aircraft of that era, and I started drawing WWII aircraft, in comic/anime style and after in a more realistic way.
I leave you here a link to some of my work and an image of my first Print of a
WWII ace, the P-51D Old Crow of Clarence 'Bud' Anderson. Hope you like it.

Hikaru84's deviantART gallery

p51doldcrow.jpg

Thanks Thorlifter! Thanks Seesul!

Welcome Hikaru84. Hikaru(*light) is a good name here in Japan too8)

Thanks to everyone! Hi Shinpachi, a pleasure to talk to you. That nickname was given to me years a go by a girl friend because I used to draw all the time Haruhiko Mikimoto's character designs of Macross, being Hikaru Ichijo the main character and one of my goals, in those days, to draw him by heart . Japanese Amrican artists are the main influence of my style of drawing.
I leave you a shadows light test for a A6M 52 Hei illustration I am working on, Thanks to everyone!
pruebadelucesycolores.jpg

Hi Hikaro and welcome to the site.

Nice Spitfire. Thought I recognised the Squadron codes, its based on that beautifull painting by Barrie F Clark ? (I have a copy of this painting hanging on my wall, signed by 'Ginger' Lacy).

Nice work !.

Hi to everyone! What can I say, it's very interesting to talk to people of different nations, thanks for the cool welcome.
Geedee, I assume you refer to the Mk V illustration, I copied that Spitfire from a B&W WW-II photo, I think I saw that painting, and it is also based in the following picture of a MK Vb:
spitfiremkvb.jpg