Revell 1/48 Spitfire MkII Newbie

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Vossy

Airman
Sep 29, 2008
Well I reckon I can do my part and show a little build log of this easy cheap Spitfire.

Ill let the pics do the talking but I am still fairly new to modeling so Im learning along the way!

spit001.jpg

spit003.jpg

spit004.jpg

spit005.jpg

spit008.jpg

spit.jpg

This is all I have done so far as I started it this morning...... I should be done by tomorow evening........

It is being built OOB as I am one for fine details but my building and painting skills are still in the learning process..

More to come soon!

I mainly done WW1 stuff growing up.. (only 24yrs old).

But what really sucks is I dont have a airbrush so I am having to brush it all :(

But I think it's gona come out ok tho in the end... nothing really much to this kit!

If i get time Ill try to get some of my WW1 pics up.....nothing exciting tho!

Here is my collection to date of what I have......I have built several other planes in my time but with moving from home and in and out of New Orleans during and after katrina this is what I have left that is built but not really all finished.....I built that 1/144 Spitefire when I was b/w the ages of 6-8... pretty much first model..and the Bristol F2B that tried to take-off from the shelf on it's own!

random001.jpg

random004.jpg

random006.jpg

random007.jpg

Most of my models consist of being scales varying from 1/48-1/72 with a few 1/28 and 1/32 here and there stored away.......

I am pretty much getting right back into modeling.......Hard to acheive great results with jsut a brush but it is quite satisfying when finished!!

One day I will be able to afford a simple airbrush and then I wont really have no worries cept messy cleanup :p

I have several balsa kits around that I started and of course never finished...Still young!