Royal Marines slang...

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Maestro

Master Sergeant
Greetings ladies and gentlemen.

While making a search on Google, I accidently fell on that page :
Royal Marines slang - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Here are a few of my favorites :

ABC - All Been Changed
ABCBA - All Been Changed Back Again
bag off - to have sex, (usually with a woman who is too drunk to confirm it)
fart sack - sleeping bag
PIG - officer, acronym for 'Polite Intelligent Gentleman', used with heavy irony

A couple of colourfull Kiwi ones for ya.

Turtle. When she is on her back she's F'ed

Battalion Bicycle. Every one has ridden her.

One I still use a lot is NFI - not f*cking interested. Very useful. Especially as I'm now a teacher, and a lot of whingeing students come to whine about problems of their own making...

Don't know if it's Army, but do you Yanks know the expression "a double-bagger"?

One type over her head so you don't have to look at her (ugly) face, and the other sort stops you getting the clap.

They used to put this horrid mixed veg stuff in our ratpacks - the stuff the French mix in with mayonnaise and put all over perfectly good food to spoil it - and it was dis-gusting. All sorts of stuff in, carrot, turnip, green beans, etc.

DPV, we called it, like DPM (Disruptive Pattern Material)for the combat clothing, this was Disruptive Pattern Vegetables. Yeeeuk! :puke: Never eaten the stuff since.

mid 80's some plonker Logistics Occifer placed the annual order for the dry ration packs (we had two types, Dry Rats and Wet Rats, figure them out for yourself).

He added an extra 0 to the order by mistook, Not the brightest budgie in the cage that boy.

End result was for bloody years we were eating time expired garbage. It got that bad in the end the following happened on the first meal break of a four day "gone bush" ex.

Set up hexi burner.

Open Dixie.