The New Guy Is Confused

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Man, this is a great website!

I am a Viet Nam era vet. Air Force SAC, I didn't fly but maintained the Crypto equipment. I know it sounds boring but I did have some excitement. One of my co-workers, an Airman 1st Class was a Russian Spy and I had the opportunity to testify at the trial. He only received 30 years in Ft. Leavenworth because officially Viet Nam was a police action and not a war. So much for that part of my life.

A couple of years ago i was given a fabulous collection of Golden era aircraft photographs to sell on ebay. This was the personal collection of a Naval Aerial Photographer who served in the 1930's. I decided to share them instead of selling them. I am in the process of putting up a basic website. I have all the photographs on the site and now I am just filling in facts and information as I find it. I was contacted by a officer in the Navy who is a Navy aviation historian and he told me that my collection contained photographs that he had never seen before.

I wanted to tell everyone on this forum about my website, but I ran into a problem. Your main forum is dedicated to WWII aircraft and although some of my photographs such as the Vought SB2U-1 Vindicator and the PBY were used at the beginning of WWII, the majority of bi-wing aircraft were not used in the war effort, so I thought this would not be an appropriate place to do a post.

I went to the area of you forum titled "Other era's" where I feel I should be posting the link to my web site. I find 1800-1914, WWI, then it jumps to Post-War and then Modern. What happened to the Golden Age of Aviation? Is that a forgotten era?

Where would you suggest I post the link to my web site?

Thanks,

Puyallup Lee