What do you do for a living?

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Screaming Eagle

Senior Master Sergeant
Nov 26, 2006
Queensland, Australia
Hey all

I don't know if this has already been done but just to find out a bit more about you guys I thought I would create a thread about what we do for a living. I work part time at Hungry Jacks (Australian version of Burer King) and during the week I am a school based apprentice boilermaker. I am a 1st year apprentice.

So, what do you do for a living?

Nightshift picker at Matthew Clark Wholesale here in Glasgow. I pick all the nice and tasty booze that goes out to all the pubs, bars, restaurants around central and southern Scotland. Also gets delivered to Ireland and some of the islands.

Medical Back office (Cleaning and stocking, ordering supplies and anything else that needs done)

Chruch Janitor

Personal assistant for a elderly couple (Shopping cleaning and anything else that needs done)

That's three part time jobs that pays the same as one full time and gives me my weekends and flexible time to do what I need to during the week.

Art

Well I am an A&P aircraft mechanic who is currently not working as an A&P mechanic because it is ****ing hard to get a job here in Europe. Hopefully one of the litterally hundreds of resumes I sent out to litterally hundreds of companies here in Europe will pick me up in the next few weeks.

If anyone has any friends inside some of these companies here in Europe please let me know. I would be greatful.

Currently while I wait to get hired working on aircraft I work in a warehouse at the military airfield that I worked at when I was in the Army.

I'm a pilot in the USMC. Currently in the last phase of flight school for helos. After I finish I'm slated for the MV-22 Osprey.