Extreme Home Simulation

Discussion in 'IL-2 Sturmovik Pilot's Lounge' started by eddie_brunette, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. eddie_brunette

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer, Musician
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    Last night I came up with this idea......

    3d Glasses with head tracking + orbotron + playchair = Extreme Home Simulation!!!! Work perfectly for Flying and Racing Sims! Your thoughts?

    edd


    vusix.jpg

    orbotron.jpg

    playchair.jpg
     
  2. Flegmatica

    Flegmatica New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You're a genius. Make it happen, you will be a rich man in no time!
     
  3. sturmer

    sturmer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    construction
    Location:
    antwerp
    that would be awesome, is it me or are youre pics not visible?
    i get a little red cross
     
  4. GrauGeist

    GrauGeist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,195
    Likes Received:
    2,032
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Public Safety Automotive Technician
    Location:
    Redding, California
    Home Page:
    Sounds like a cool idea, definately.

    And you're not the only one, Sturmer, I can't see them either.
     
  5. Lucky13

    Lucky13 Forum Mascot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    36,727
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Nightshift picker
    Location:
    A Swede living in Glasgow, Scotland
    Home Page:
    Red crosses here too fellas....:(
     
  6. eddie_brunette

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer, Musician
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    Thanks for replies.
    If possible, can any MODS help with the pics to show. I'll try and post them again

    edd
     
  7. eddie_brunette

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer, Musician
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    Ok...Ill try again...

    vusix.jpg

    orbotron.jpg

    playchair.jpg

    please let know if not visible again

    edd
     
  8. eddie_brunette

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer, Musician
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
  9. sturmer

    sturmer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    construction
    Location:
    antwerp
    hi eddie,

    the pics arent working for me.
    do you upload them via imageshack? if so what link do you copy and paste in here?
    when you upload them via imageshack, you will see the pics and 2 or 3 links above the pic and the same below, the best is to take the 1st one below the pic and copy it and paste it in here. then it should work
     
  10. Flegmatica

    Flegmatica New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can see the pictures. sturmer its your PC ;).
     
  11. sturmer

    sturmer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    construction
    Location:
    antwerp
    yeah i think it is now that i read that you can see the pics, im trying to figure out how it commes that i get those blasted little crosses:confused:
     
  12. VALENGO

    VALENGO Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    engineer
    Location:
    Zárate city, Argentina
    Home Page:
    Little red crosses whenever, but it looks like a great idea.
     
  13. eddie_brunette

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer, Musician
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    I post them directly onto the forums, but here some Imageshack links :)

    edd

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    hope it shows now!!
     
  14. GrauGeist

    GrauGeist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,195
    Likes Received:
    2,032
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Public Safety Automotive Technician
    Location:
    Redding, California
    Home Page:
    The images still aren't showing up, and if I follow the links to ImageShack, I still get broken images...

    How about saving the images to your computer, then uploading to the forum directly? That might solve the problem!

    I'd sure like to see this system!
     
  15. eddie_brunette

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer, Musician
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    Gosh, now I have to ask a moderator to help. Some guys pick it up, others dont. I did post them directly to the site and I used Imageshack :(

    edd
     
  16. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,976
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    No problem with the pics here, guys. I suggest to look at your settings or take a faster connection :lol:
     
  17. sturmer

    sturmer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    construction
    Location:
    antwerp
    @edd: its not ur fault, hell there are times that i can do and see everything on the net while others cant connect to the net :s

    @marcel: i tried updating java, ive read that java could cause those problems but i already have the latest update installed. and i cant get a faster connection cause i already have a subscription on the fastest provider with the fastest gamma available.

    if someone could help me with the settings or a solution please feel free to suggest something. i also would like to see the system.

    sturmer
     
  18. GrauGeist

    GrauGeist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,195
    Likes Received:
    2,032
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Public Safety Automotive Technician
    Location:
    Redding, California
    Home Page:
    Well hells bells...I'm even trying to view the images right now on my gaming machine...

    With a wicked fast DSL connection, ATI X1650GT 512Mb vid, 3.2GHz Xeon processor and 2Gb RDRAM, etc etc...and still I get the dreaded "red X"...

    Perhaps I don't know the secret handshake? :lol:
     
  19. sturmer

    sturmer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    construction
    Location:
    antwerp
    @grau: that makes 2 of us, i just upgraded my machine 2 weeks ago. i dont understand it.
     
  20. lesofprimus

    lesofprimus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Messages:
    19,162
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    Communications
    Location:
    Long Island Native in Mississippi
    Home Page:
    Worked for me...
     
Loading...

Share This Page