Hi There.

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

rayco79

Airman
Oct 22, 2011
Hope B.C.
My name is Ray and I am a WW2 Aircraft modeler. Was looking for a walkaround on the Bristol Beaufighter when I found the interesting build of the 1;32 scale Revell Beaufighter on your Forums, and as it happens this model is on my work bench as I speak-- so to speak.
:lol:
Have been working on this model on and off for the last seven years, and decided three weeks ago it is about time to get it done. It will be a detailed model with rebuilt cockpit, interior ,rebuilt wheel well's,repositioned rudder, elevators ,aeiralon's and dropped flaps, plus all the other fiddley bits that need doing. Hmmm--- am now 70yrs. old. better get it done soon:p.
Ray.

Welcome to the forum Ray!! When the Beau is completed, would love to see some pics. You might also want to join in our Group Builds. Its all for fun and you just might get some models done quicker! :)

hi, I'm new here too, hop can make more friends here and learn more from you all:)

Welcome Ray and Colby, pull up a piece of furniture and make yourselves at home!

Ray, I'd love to see photos of your Beau if you could manage it - got 2 1/72 builds lined up.

Hi again,
Thanks for all the welcome's. Will try to upload some pics. as I move along on the Beaufighter. Would like to start a thread but I do not get a chance to work on my models that often, so it may be a long build, or thread.
Have done the cockpit and all the internal framing, as well as the crew hatches, and am at the cutting out control surfaces stage. Have found only one pic. of a Beaufighter with the flaps down so I guess I am safe doing that. Revell did not show any wheel well detail, so more work there.
Anyhow, I could ramble all night so will let you go. Will take some pics. soon and post them [will have to find out how to do that]