Just found this interesting site..........

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Flightpath

Airman 1st Class
Nov 16, 2007
Tranby, Norway
Hi,

this is my first post and I'm looking forward to being here often.

I'm an aussie liveing in Norway, have been interested in and collected aviation/WW2 aircraft related items for over 35 years. (Grandfather ex-WW2 RAAF).
I'm an instrument maker by trade and have had a nice assortment of instruments and pilot/cockpit equipment both modern and from back into the 1930s.
Here are a few of my WW2 RAF/RAAF items.......
WW2Spitfireitems.jpg

Spitfire ASI, MK II clock, P6 compass, 3 x escape compasses, RAAF officer's sholder titles, RAF RAAF wings, silk map of New Guinea, 1943 RAF booklet 'Bag the Hun' RAF whistle.
(By the way, in 1940 the P6 compass was standard in the Spitfire Hurricane, not the P8 which came out in early 1941).

Right now I'm interested in 1930-40s navigation instruments and watches.
(I'm looking for an RAF 6B/159 watch without luck so far but there's always time, and I need more time to save up the cash).

I'll leave it there for now and do some more reading,

cheers,

-Flightpath

Hi Erich,

thanks for the welcome........ (I changed my norwegian flag to an aussie one, even though I live in Norway I'm 100% aussie).

I'll have to take some more up to date photos but here's my small WW2 luftwaffe collection, I used to have a few more but sold much of my collection in Australia before I moved to Norway.

Luftwaffeinstruments.jpg

cheers,

-Flightpath

Great more please ......:D

question: the 2 gauges are from what A/C ?

E ~

The altimeter was given to me by an ex-RAAF engineer and was from Nth Africa, he said it was from an FW 190 (dated 1943 on the rear case).
The clock was from Stavanger on the west coast of Norway, it was from an aircraft wrecked just after the war, I think it was also an FW190 (I like to think so anyway).